Bank Holidays & Extra Closure Days

Bank Holiday Closure Days 2024

The Surgery will be closed on the following Bank Holidays

  • Monday 1st January 2024 – New Years Day
  • Friday 29th March – Good Friday
  • Monday 1st April – Easter Monday
  • Monday 1st May – Early May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 6th May – May Day
  • Monday 27th May – Late May Bank Holiday
  • Monday 26th August – August Bank Holiday
  • Wednesday 25th December – Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26th December – Boxing Day

Extra Closure Days 2024

The Practice closes from time to time for staff education and training, this is externally organised by Leeds Health & Care Partnership, NHS West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board and is in line with all GP Practices within the West Yorkshire ICB.

Please call 111 for urgent care matters and 999 in an emergency. Please wait to ask about any routine matters, until we open the following day.

On the following dates the Surgery will be closed for staff training from 12:00 noon

  • Thursday 11th January 2024
  • Thursday 8th February 2024
  • Thursday 7th March 2024
  • Thursday 18th April 2024
  • Thursday 16th May 2024
  • Thursday 13th June 2024
  • Thursday 4th July 2024
  • Thursday 12th September 2024
  • Thursday 3rd October 2024
  • Thursday 7th November 2024
  • Thursday 16th January 2025
  • Thursday 11th February 2025
  • Thursday 6th March 2025

When calling the surgery after 12:00 noon on any of the above dates, please call 111 for urgent care matters or 999 in an emergency. Please wait to ask about any routine matters, until we open the following day

  • Don’t get caught out!! Remember to order your repeat medications early, at least 3 days BEFORE the actual Bank Holiday closure day.

Non-urgent advice: Notice

If you have chest pains or a life threatening medical emergency please call 999 immediately

For all other medical advice that cannot wait until we re-open, please call NHS 111